States of Joy and Torment – Lajittadi Avasthas

Original price was: $97.00.Current price is: $47.00.



Learn lajittadi avasthas from Parashara a vedic astrology method that shows exaltation, combustion, aspects and conjunction analysis.

Take a deep dive into this hidden (yet easy to follow) aspect of Vedic astrology. Straight from the Source!

35 Secret Karmic Indicators and Motivations – “Avasthas”

Buried deep in Chapter 47 of the most sacred text in Vedic astrology are 35 calculations that cut deep into the heart of your Karma, your inner conflicts and your hidden strengths and talents.

These are called “Avasthas”. They are broken up into 5 Categories, grouped to emphasize crucial aspects of Planetary/Karmic energies.

I will be doing a comprehensive on all Five Avasthas. But I am starting with the Lajittadi Avasthas as they are the most specialized.

MY PROMISE: In one weekend you can learn more about your Karma than years of dabbling on youtube or Instagram.

Authentic Source Texts Used

I am glad people are self-studying – and that a lot of people teach “intuitively”, but there is nothing like drinking from the pure stream of knowledge – the source code itself.

In Brihat Parashara Hora Sastra, the Rishi Parashara does not waste words or time or explain things. He gives the rules, and the terminology that leads to the source – the source of the methodology and the source of life itself, they are the same thing.

From the Sacred Text – Brihat Parashara Hora Sastra. Ch. 45 V11-18.

“Yet other Avasthas. Lajjit, Garvit, Kshudhit, Trushit, Mudit and Kshobhit are the other kinds of Avasthas, due to the Grahas.”

  • ~ Placed in Putr Bhava, if a Grah is associated with Rahu, or Ketu, or with Sūrya, Śani, or Mangal, it is in Lajjit Avastha (State of SHAME).
  • ~  If a Grah is in exaltation, or in Mooltrikon, it is Garvit(State of PRIDE)
  • ~ If a Grah is in an enemy‟s Rāśi, or yuti with an enemy, or receives a Drishti from an enemy, or even, if a Grah is yuti with Śani, the Avastha is Kshudhit(State of HUNGER)
  • ~ If a Grah is in a watery Rāśi and receives a Drishti from a malefic, but does not receive a Drishti from a benefic, the Avastha is called Trushit(State of THIRST)
  • ~ If a Grah is in a friendly Rāśi, or is yuti with, or receives a Drishti from a benefic, or is yuti with Guru, it is said to be in Mudit Avastha. (State of DELIGHT)
  • ~ If a Grah is yuti with Sūrya and receives a Drishti from, or is yuti with a malefic, or receives a Drishti from an enemy, it is said to be in Kshobhit. The Bhavas, occupied by a Grah in Kshudhit, or in Kshobhit, are destroyed. (State of AGITATION)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

(c) 2016 - forever - Vedic Art and Science Inc.