The Nakshatras (Distant Stars)

The Nakshatras are the Distant Stars in the Vedic astrological horoscope. There are 27 Nakshatras that exist to emulate the moon’s mean daily motion of 13:20. It takes 27 days for the moon to revolve around the earth, thus there are 27 Nakshatras.

The Nakshatras (Distant Stars) – Video

Actually the first Zodiac was a lunar one, based on the moon in relation to these distant Stars. The system of 12 signs came later. The twelve signs emulate one lunar Cycle (from New moon to New moon) and relate the moon to the sun.

Important Nakshatra Details and Patterns

The Nakshatras exist energetically behind and through the Rashis. The Rashis show 4 elemental signs (Fire, earth, Air, Water) that repeat 3 times, through different modalities (Cardinal, Fixed, Mutable). The Nakshatras also energetically repeat as the 9 planetary lords are expressed through the 3 Gunas. The first group of nine Nakshatras (Aries-Cancer) is Rajasic; they activate the cycle. The second nine are  Tamasic (Leo-Scorpio); stabilizing the cycle. The last group is Sattwic (Sagittarius-Pisces); completing and transcends the cycle.

Each Nakshatra is ruled by a Planet and presided over by a deity. Owing to their nature, it is the ancient Vedic deities that lord over the different Nakshatras. The Deities who rule them show the Shakti of these sectors of sky. The Nakshatras show our connection to the transpersonal forces of the Cosmos. They show the transcendent, forces at play in our everyday lives. In a birth chart, all planets reside in a House, a Sign and a Nakshatra.

The Nakshatras also provide stability in the flow of energy through the Zodiac. Although a Rasi changes, usually there is the force of the Nakshatra to hold the energy together. Meaning, as Aries becomes Taurus, becomes Gemini, etc, there is a Nakshatra energy existing behind. The 3 male Planets, (Sun, Mars and Jupiter) are responsible for this bridging of the Rashis, as they are the rulers of those Nakshatras.

At the points where there is no male planet bridging the Rashis through the force of a Nakshatra, it is called Gandantha. The Nakshatras of Aslesha, Jyeshta and Revati are Gandantha. There are usually some difficulties with planets in these signs, especially in the last degrees. (The last 3:20 of the water sign and the first 3:20 of the next Fire sign to be exact)

October 30, 2018

1 responses on "The Nakshatras (Distant Stars)"

  1. If anyone asks why you are a Saint. Tell them; “it must be my Astrology.
    The new seals are beginning top work very well. It has a yearly Balance and Wobble for the Summer and Winter, and both Elliptical and Axis Orbit and Wobble Balancers to the Mazzaroth, Shengxiao, Aztecan, Inca and Maya Calendars. And it is literally graphed into the people of the Bible, with some modernizations. Here is a little secret for those who didn’t know.
    I will tell you now what happened like I was telling someone else. A long time ago, all that astrology was stolen from Israel. It belonged to Solomon. Since it was stolen, those who took it and made money off of it, it is sinking in their heads. Literally, by the power of the Father, the Son and the Holy Ghost, while it is shifting, it is literally changing their minds. It isn’t all done shifting yet. When it is done, I wouldn’t want to be one of the ones who deny GOD. I am with GOD, and will not deny. I love GOD. Don’t you? Have you ever heard of the stone that David put through Goliath’s head? Yep! It goes straight through the helmet. This is in the Bible. (2 Esdras 15:20) Because it is true. (Job 38:31-33, 14:14)
    If you are Hindu, Solomon is known to you as Shiva. Tilaka. David is known as Krishna; Mars, and his planetary stone is Ruby. I so love GOD.

Leave a Message

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

(c) 2016 - forever - Vedic Art and Science Inc.